July 21, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!


TMD Rocks!

FEAR FACTORY’s new album “Genexus”, which was unleashed on August 7th via Nuclear Blast, is one of my favorite heavy metal releases in 2015. Without a doubt they have somehow found a way to crush 2012’s masterful “The Industrialist” in production value, songwriting and musicianship. Lead vocalist Burton C. Bell sounds more full of pent-up aggression than ever. Out the gate, you get hammered in the head by the first few absolutely slamming cuts “Autonomous Combat System”, “Anodized”, and “Dielectric”. The industrial/death-style guitar riffs by Dino Cazares come at you in the classic FF machine-gun pace. “I will never break or suffer your hate”, sings Bell on the latter song.

Mike Heller on drums and Tony Campos on bass hold down the robot-like rhythm of perfection all throughout the ten tracks offered up. The album was co-produced by Rhys Fulber, with guitarist Dino Cazares and Bell. Up next are the jamming songs “Soul Hacker”, “Protomech”, and the title track “Genexus”, which is definitely my favorite on this beast. The way they layer Bell’s incredible vocals are simply epic. The momentum does not let up as “Church Of Execution”, “Regenerate”, and “Battle For Utopia” rip your ears off with their utter brutalness. The party comes to an end with track ten’s killer “Expiration Date”. Any longtime fan of this band or anyone who digs well produced hard rock and heavy metal music will love what will most likely be album of the year at The Metal Den.


FEAR FACTORY – “Genexus” (CD)

(Nuclear Blast/2015)

1. Autonomous Combat System
2. Anodized
3. Dielectric
4. Soul Hacker
5. Protomech
6. Genexus
7. Church Of Execution
8. Regenerate
9. Battle For Utopia
10. Expiration Date