July 19, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

Dave Grohl’s Metal Project DREAM WIDOW Streaming Debut Album In Its Entirety

Dave Grohl‘s metal album that he recorded as the fictional band DREAM WIDOW in the FOO FIGHTERS‘ horror-comedy film “Studio 666” has just been made available digitally, with a physical release to follow later this year. The LP’s first single, “March Of The Insane”, came out last month.

“Dream Widow” track listing:

01. Encino
02. Cold
03. March Of The Insane
04. The Sweet Abyss
05. Angel With Severed Wings
06. Come All Ye Unfaithful
07. Becoming
08. Lacrimus Dei Ebrius

You can stream the entire LP via Spotify HERE.

In “Studio 666”FOO FIGHTERS move into an Encino mansion steeped in grisly rock and roll history to record their much-anticipated tenth album. Once in the house, Grohl finds himself grappling with supernatural forces related to related to the studio’s former residents — the aforementioned fictional act DREAM WINDOW — that threaten both the completion of the album and the lives of the FOO FIGHTERS.

“I wind up finding this creepy basement. And I go into the basement, I find this tape by a band [DREAM WIDOW] from 25 years ago that recorded there,” Grohl told Howard Stern. “And there’s this song that, if recorded and completed, the fucking demon in the house is unleashed, and then, whatever, all hell breaks loose.”

Grohl also revealed a bit about DREAM WINDOW, saying: “The singer went crazy and murdered his whole band because of creative differences… We come in 25 years later to record, having no idea what happened 25 years ago, and I start becoming possessed by the spirit of the guy from 25 years ago and the spirit of the house. But this song, ‘March Of The Insane’, this is their lost record. This is the record they were making before their singer murdered [them].”

Dave told Rolling Stone about the DREAM WIDOW LP: “It will be the lost album. It’ll be the album they were making before he fucking killed the entire band.” According to Grohl, “some of it sounds like [doom-metal pioneers] TROUBLE; some of it sounds like CORROSION OF CONFORMITY; some of it has a KYUSS vibe.”