June 22, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

MANTRIC – Debut New Song

Norwegian progressive metal act MANTRIC, comprised of former members of prog innovators and Grammy nominees Extol, have recently unleashed a new track from their forthcoming third album “False Negative”, slated to be out on April 24 via Solid State / Tooth and Nail. Check it out above.

Titled “The Towering Mountain”, this new track has premiered at Metal Sucks, who commented “The new track finds the band doing what they’ve always done so well, mixing unbridled aggression with hard rock hooks, but dialing down the progressive experimentation a bit this time around.”

“Mantric are a Norwegian progressive metal band launched in 2007 by vocalist/guitarist Tor Magne Glidje, guitarist Ole Halvard Sveen, and bassist John Robert Mjåland, following the announcement that their primary group, respected Christian experimental metal outfit Extol, was being placed on hold until further notice (the trio had also previous worked together in a black metal project named Lengsel). So, after recruiting drummer Kim Akerholdt and “soundscaper” Anders Salomon Lidal, the trio quickly set about composing tracks for its first album, The Descent, released in 2010 by Prosthetic Records.” – All Music