May 20, 2024 Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

ENTOMBED – To Release ‘Clandestine – Live’ in May

ENTOMBED, featuring original members Nicke Andersson, Uffe Cederlund and Alex Hellid, invite you to hear the unique experience of the band performing their second album Clandestine in full, live for the first time ever for the album’s 25th Anniversary.

Threeman Recordings presents Act 2: The Entombed performance – a concert in two acts based entirely on the Swedish band’s acclaimed album Clandestine from 1991. It is a unique concert where the pioneering album is played from beginning to end. From the opening track “Living Dead” to closer “Through The Colonnades.”

In the first act, the Malmö Symphony Orchestra and Choir performs Clandestine, arranged for orchestra by Thomas Von Wachenfeldt (Wachenfeldt), with the original members from Entombed sitting in as part of the ensemble. In the second act, the band performs the entire album live in the original version for the very first time.

Alex Hellid comments: “It is amazing to experience the musical journey with an orchestra and we really enjoyed the experience.”

Conductor Josef Rhedin adds: “Allowing Entombed’s suggestive music to meet Symphony Orchestra and Choir is a very creative and exciting concept. Composer Thomas Von Wachenfeldt’s arrangement contains challenges for both orchestral musicians and for me as a conductor, as the starting point has been to interpret the “Clandestine” in a classical, symphonic format, rather than plank the music outright.”


Guitar: Alex Hellid
Drums: Nicke Andersson
Guitar, backing Vocals: Uffe Cederlund
Vocals: Robert Andersson
Bass: Edvin Aftonfalk

Track listing:

01. Intro
02. Living Dead
03. Sinners Bleed
04. Evilyn
05. Blessed Be
06. Stranger Aeons
07. Chaos Breed
08. Crawl