June 21, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

POWERMAN 5000 – Release “David Fucking Bowie” Video

POWERMAN 5000 have premiered a music video for their song “David Fucking Bowie“. It’s off their newly released studio album, “New Wave”, which hit stores today, October 27th. Frontman Spider One said of the song:

“Bowie really was the best example of how to do it. He transcended genres and made everyone else seem average. This song is basically a big thank you.”

You can check it out below.

Band Members

Spider One – Vocals

Ty Oliver – Guitar

Ryan Hernandez – Guitar

Murv Douglas – Bass

Dj Rattan – Drums

Powerman 5000 is a Boston-based industrial metal/nu metal band formed in 1989. Frontman Spider One (Michael Cummings) is the younger brother of Rob Zombie (Robert Cummings).

Lineup includes Spider One (vocals), Evan9 and Velkro (guitar), X51 (bassist), and GFlash (drums).
In 1990, Spider dropped out of art school and bought a cheap 4-track home studio and drum machine. Working under the title “MC Spider”, he recorded “Much Evil” with producer Lamar Lowder. Building on local success, he built a band under the name Powerman 5000. Their style was in the nature of rap/metal that had yet to gain popularity. In 1991, longtime guitarist Adam 12 (Adam Williams) joined the band. In 1994 and 1995, Powerman released two independent records, True Force and The Blood Splat Rating System. Both albums were local successes.

Source: The PRP