June 22, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

ROCKET REVIEW: MASTER – “An Epiphany Of Hate” (CD)


Chicago’s MASTER has released “An Epiphany Of Hate” full length studio album in 2016 via FDA Records and bassist/vocalist Paul Speckmann throws his brand of old school death metal down hard with his mates Ales “Alex 93” Nejezchleba on guitars and Zdenek “Zdenal” Pradlovsky on drums. The trio rampages through nine heavy as shit tracks, kicking off with “Subdue the Politician”, “Fiction Soon Becomes Reality”, and my personal favorite “Face Your Fear”. The latter tune has a killer groove and the vocals sound outright sickening. The blastbeat drumming by Zdenal is really solid and I dig how much he punishes his cymbals.
Up next is “Just Be Yourself”, “Just Take My Right Arm”, which features better than average guitar soloing and the title track “An Epiphany of Hate”. The drums sound the best on this track. The momentum does now slow down and the slam fest continues with songs “It’s Clearly Eden”, “The People of the Damned” and “Red Alert”. Any fan of extreme metal will want to add this to your collection. It’s most likely not going to make any “Best of the year” lists but it’s absolutely worth a listen.


MASTER – “An Epiphany Of Hate” (CD)

(FDA Records/2016)

1. Subdue the Politician
2. Fiction Soon Becomes Reality
3. Face Your Fear
4. Just Be Yourself
5. Just Take My Right Arm
6. An Epiphany of Hate
7. It’s Clearly Eden
8. The People of the Damned
9. Red Alert