MOURIR – Debut Album Details Revealed

“Animal Bouffe Animal” is the debut full-length from MOURIR, a newly-born glacial black metal act from Toulouse, southern France. Initially the brainchild of Plebeian Grandstand’s bassist Olivier L., MOURIR is the full-band follow-up to his one-man project Vermine. Bolstered by the addition of members from Toucan, late Selenites and Drawers, the four-piece headed to Laval during summer 2019 to record and mix “Animal Bouffe Animal” with engineer Amaury Sauvé (Birds In Row, Plebeian Grandstand, Necrodancer…).

Helped with a spectacular production – mastered by Thibault Chaumont (Birds In Row, Igorrr, Klone…) – these six tracks are a non-stop barrage of majestic guitar leads, pounding drums and bone-chilling ghoulish howls. Equally influenced by early norwegian forefathers as well as the dissonant approach of their fellow countrymen, MOURIR‘s take on black metal propels the band as new heirs of the french black metal scene – faithful to the genre’s frameworks while adding their own modern touch.

Recorded live & mixed by Amaury Sauvé at The Apiary, Laval, France

Mastered by Thibault Chaumont at Deviant Lab, Poitiers, France

Artwork by Olivier Lolmède


01. Sentir Le Vide
02. Ton Univers Mental M’Épuise
03. Foutu Pour Foutu
04. La Gueule Ouverte
05. Parole De Hyène
06. Animal Bouffe Animal

Animal Bouffe Animal”, the debut album from french black metal band MOURIR (members of Plebeian Grandstand, Selenites and Drawers) is now available for full streaming on Bandcamp and all digital platforms. Six music videos directed by Grégoire Orio are available as well. 

The physical release will be out February 21th on vinyl and CD via Throatruiner Records. The album was recorded live and mixed by Amaury Sauvé (Birds In Row, Plebeian Grandstand, Necrodancer…) then mastered by Thibault Chaumont (Birds In Row, Igorrr, Klone…).

Stream the full album and get your preorder HERE.

Leave a reply