KORN – Tease New Album

It appears that KORN have begun teasing their thirteenth studio album with the below message shared yesterday (June 17th) via their social media. The group are calling for signups to their email list via the post with the message “Watch it all fall down…” shared alongside the signup via their official website, kornofficial.com.

Producer Nick Raskulinecz (Mastodon, Deftones) was brought in for the sessions for the band’s upcoming album, which have been taking place over the past year. With a big summer tour alongside Alice In Chains, Underoath, Ho99o9 and Fever 333 lined up, it would certainly make sense for new Korn music to arrive sometime this summer.

Band Members

Jonathan Davis – Vocals
James Shaffer – Guitar
Brian Welch – Guitar
Reginald Arvizu – Bass
Ray Luzier – Drums

Since forming in 1993, the iconic hard rock band KORN have sold nearly 40 million albums, toured the world dozens of times, and set records in the process that will likely never be surpassed. Originally from Bakersfield, CA, vocalist Jonathan Davis, guitarists James “Munky” Shaffer and Brian “Head” Welch, and Reginald “Fieldy” Arvizu on bass ushered in the new wave of metal music in the ’90s with their self-titled debut in 1994 and 1996’s Life is Peachy, but have ridden that wave to even greater success and higher artistic water marks. The band have battled personal demons and addictions but have found their way through to the other side. And now, highlighted by the force of drummer Ray Luzier, a return to a dual-guitar dynamic and some of Davis’s most inspired moments of self-reflection and expression, the new album The Serenity of Suffering finds KORN harnessing all the anger, power, and trademark balance of darkness and light that made their name all those years ago.

View this post on Instagram

Sign up now. kornofficial.com

A post shared by Korn (@korn_official) on

Leave a reply