CULTED – Signs With Season Of Mist

Season of Mist are pleased to welcome blackened industrial doom outfit CULTED to their roster. The band is gearing up to release their fourth full-length, Vespertina Synaxis; A Prayer for Union and Emptiness, which will be their debut to the label. Stay tuned for more details.

Speaking about the signing, Culted comments, “We are grateful for the opportunity to release our music on this legendary label. To have a seat at the table amongst the ranks of so many talented artists is a great honour. We appreciate the opportunity to continue to create our sounds and share them with the world. We look forward to working with Season of Mist and reaching a wider audience.”

Although they’ve been together for about two years, the four members of Culted have never actually been in the same room. Michael Klassen (guitar/bass/percussion/noise), Matthew Friesen (guitar/bass/percussion/noise) and Kevin Stevenson (drums) all grew up in a small town in the middle of the Canadian prairies, while Daniel Jansson (vocals/ambience) makes his home in Gothenburg, Sweden.

After hearing Jansson’s Deadwood project, Klassen contacted him through his MySpace page to see if he’d be interested in collaborating on his and Friesen’s other band, Of Human Bondage. While emailing back and forth, the guys discovered they had mutual interests in groups like Khanate, Sunn O))) and Electric Wizard and Jansson suggested they put together a whole new project of slow, blackened metal.

Band Members

Daniel Jansson – words, voice, ambience
Matthew Friesen – guitar, bass, percussion, noise
Michael Klassen – guitar, bass, percussion, noise
Kevin Stevenson – drums, percussion
Erik Larsen-additional sound, modular synths

Average Rating
0 out of 5 stars. 0 votes.

Leave a reply