BODY COUNT – New Album Details Revealed

BODY COUNT frontman Ice-T has revealed that Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed), Riley Gale (Power Trip), and Amy Lee (Evanescence) will all make guest appearances on the band’s forthcoming album, Carnivore.

Additionally, the record will seemingly also include a cover of the Motörhead classic, “Ace of Spades.” The full track listing can be found below.

Carnivore is due out March 6 through Century Media Records.

01. Carnivore
02. Point The Finger (feat. Riley Gale)
03. Bum-Rush
04. Ace Of Spades
05. Another Level (feat. Jamey Jasta)
06. Colors (2020)
07. No Remorse
08. When I’m Gone (feat. Amy Lee)
09. Thee Critical Beatdown
10. The Hate Is Real
11. 6 In Tha Morning (2020) (unreleased demo)

Maybe no one saw the humor, or maybe they were distracted by the barely competent heavy metal of the album, but rapper Ice-T’s heavy metal group launched a hurricane of publicity with their self-titled debut album, Body Count. Ice-T’s music had been hard as heavy metal for a number of years, and on 1991’s landmark O.G. Original Gangster, he recorded the speed metal/hip-hop fusion “Body Count” with his band of the same name. Body Count’s lineup included Ernie-C (guitar), D-Roe (guitar), Mooseman (bass), and Beatmaster V (drums), all of whom attended Crenshaw High School in South Central Los Angeles. On the 1991 Lollapalooza tour, Ice-T performed with Body Count and earned a substantial amount of fans and praise.

Leave a reply