Reactivated death metal/deathcore outfit ANNOTATIONS OF AN AUTOPSY have recently been in the studio recording a new EP, their first new record since 2011. Tracking commenced last month at Newman studios and has reportedly been completed in the interim.

No release schedule has been revealed for the EP, titled World of Sludge, though a new single and music video is expected to arrive later this month.

An English deathcore band that formed in 2006, Annotations of an Autopsy released their first EP, Welcome to Sludge City, in 2007. Signed to Siege of Amida — after a dispute with the Thiscityisburning label left them out in the cold — members Steve Regan, Jamie Sweeny, Sam Dawkins, Lyn Jeffs, and Ross Davey released their debut full-length, Before the Throne of Infection, in 2008.

Band Members

Vocals – Steve Regan
Drums – Neil Hayward
Guitar – Sean Mason
Guitar – Al Commons
Bass – Nath Applegate

Average Rating
0 out of 5 stars. 0 votes.

Leave a reply