May 24, 2024 Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

HAMELIN – Debut New Single

Belgian post metal alchemists HAMELIN release their debut EP “Hamelin” today on November 30th, 2019 via Wolves of Hades on LP and on CD by the band.

Now a new single has been deployed through an exclusive premiere hosted by New Noise Magazine. Get mesmerized by “Below the Waves” HERE!

“Hamelin” tracklist: 

1. Below The Waves
2. Thirty Pieces
3. A Lullaby Of Conjuring
4. Nadir
5. The Sun’s Light When He Unfolds It

George De Decker
is responsible for the EP’s stunning artwork, which is available above.

The official video of the EP’s first single, “Nadir”, was launched on YouTube HERE. Please post and share!

Buried deep in the consciousness of four divergent souls from Mechelen grew a beast enchained by melancholy named HAMELIN. Though they are in the process of releasing their first EP, they are in no way new to the scene. With all of them having a background in Belgium’s metal scene and coming from different bands and projects, you might just find yourself impressed by their unique sound and dynamic.

The combined musical backgrounds of their members fell effortlessly into place, pushing a sound that is characterised by a strong atmosphere and melody drifting between melancholy and hope, longing for light as we drift further into the void.

With haunting and calm riffs, cathartic vocals, pounding and yet serene drums and a dynamic composition HAMELIN’s debut EP will drag the listener through a sorrowful journey into a maelstrom of blackened and atmospheric metal.


Jason Bond –  Guitar
Casper De Decker – Vocals, Keys
Jesse Massant