June 13, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY – New Album Announced

New Jersey extreme metal band FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY will release their next studio album this fall.

The band has now confirmed that the outing has been titled The Sea of Tragic Beasts and is slated to arrive on October 25 through Nuclear Blast Records. Its first single, “Mirrors,” will reportedly make its online debut tomorrow (Friday, July 19) along with a formal announcement regarding the album.

You can check out the cover art above and track listing below.

The Sea of Tragic Beasts track listing:

01. The Sea Of Tragic Beasts
02. No Man Is Without Fear
03. Shepherd
04. Your Pain Is Mine
05. Mirrors
06. Unloved
07. Mourn
08. Warfare
09. Birds Of Prey
10. Napalm Dreams

It seems there’s a new catastrophe hitting the headlines everyday, from corrupt politicians and crooked business people, to criminal mischief and the oppressive renegades within the ranks of those entrusted to protect the people from crime; extreme divides between rich and poor, ideological battles, shrinking resources, the constant threat of war, terror, famine, disease. The problems of the world are every bit as grim, perhaps more so, than during the Cold War, when protest, counterculture, and music from punk to thrash helped give voice to the voiceless.