July 20, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

WOLFSHEAD – Signs With Rockshot Records

Hailing from Finland, WOLFSHEAD, offer pure old school heavy metal, heavy guitar riffs, growling bass, pounding drums with bluesy, leather-lunged whisky-scented vocals on top. Taking their main influences from such acts as Black Sabbath, Motörhead, Venom and the whole NWoBHM movement, Wolfshead manages to combine almost everything from heavy rock music from between 1967 and 1985 to it’s own unique blend. The band writes songs about lycanthropy, living deads, witch hunts, Cthulhu Mythos and of course, heavy metal itself.

Rockshots Records has signed Finnish doom metal act Wolfshead!

The name of the debut album is “Leaden,” meaning heavy. And that is what it is. It could have been called “This is heavy metal”. “Leaden” will be released on physical support and digital download/streaming on October 27th.

The tracklist is:

1. Vukodlak 4:40
2. Children Shouldn’t Play With Dead Things 4:11
3. Purifier 4:12
4. When The Stars Are Right 6:25
5. Division Of The Damned 5:01
6. Haruspex 4:01
7. Winds Over Potter’s Field 1:54
8. The Hangman 7:44

Source: metalunderground