June 21, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

OOZEPUS – “Your Limit” EP Announced, New Track Posted

A collaborative project between members of death metal/doom legends Coffins and industrial, junk metal abuser supreme, Linekraft, OOZEPUS is a three piece, noise rock band reveling in the physicality and simplistic brutality of early era Godflesh and Swans. Your Limit is Oozepus’ first official release, a 4 track EP built on battering repetition and singular, monolithic riffs, and propelled forth by rigid bass lines, Bungo Uchino’s warbled, under water vocals, and massive percussive pummel. All of it’s delivered with an infectious and hypnotic cadence, coalescing into a towering wall of heaviness and pressurized sludge.

Not necessarily what you’ve come to expect out of Malignant, and yet, sure to find appeal to those with industrial sensibilities and to those that appreciate all manners of extreme music.

Check out a new track from the album HERE. Oozepus’ Your Limit is set for release next month. More details to be shared shortly.


Ohkubo – Bass & Vocal
Uchino – Guitar& Vocal
Satoshi – Drums

Source: The Gauntlet