June 15, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

INVASION – New Album Details Revealed

Indiana’s INVASION will release Destroyer of Mankind via Abyss Records on February 17th. This brutal and uncompromising release demonstrates INVASION’s vicious blitzkrieg and wages battle with new members Dan Klein (drums) and John Hehman (lead guitar), while main songwriter/lyricist/guitarist Peter Clemens continues his obsession with World War II. Peter had this to say about the band’s activities leading up to the recording of Destroyer of Mankind:

“It’s been almost 6 years since ‘Orchestrated Kill Maneuver’ was released on Rotting Corpse Records, and it’s been somewhat of a frustrating endeavor. We lost original drummer Dave ‘Ross’ Cady in early 2014 and had auditions for the vacancy, which led to more delays, but in the end we acquired Dan Klein (FIN/NOCTURNE) on drums and lead guitarist John Hehman (YEAR OF DESOLATION). Plus we teamed up with SEA OF TRANQUILLITY/SCREAMKING guitarist Ralphael Hernandez who played on the ‘Berserk Artillery Barrage’ CD from 2001, so things have been moving forward.”

Asked about his switch from guitar to bass, Peter stated “I’m an average guitar player so I had no problem handing guitar duties to John Hehman. He’s an excellent musician with a good ear, and teaming up with him to work on the new INVASION recordings was an obvious choice. John pretty much helped lay the groundwork for the recordings in his studio (Broken Toe/Bang Recordings) and things turned out great.”

Check out “The Divine Wind” HERE.

Source: The Gauntlet