May 20, 2024 Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

RIGOR MORTIS – Final Album Details Revealed


Finally, the “Slaves to the Grave” release from RIGOR MORTIS is shaping up for release in early 2014. The band has revealed the tracklisting of the release over on Death Metal Underground. Al Jourgensen will also appear on the final track.

Recorded with its 1988 lineup including now-deceased guitarist Mike Scaccia, “Slaves to the Grave” was recorded during February 2012 at 13th Planet Studios in El Paso, Texas. According to the band, this will be the final Rigor Mortis release and a swan song to Scaccia, who died on December 23rd, 2012 while performing at the Rail Club in Fort Worth, Texas.

2.Rain Of Ruin
3.Flesh For Flies
4.The Infected
5.Blood Bath
6.Ancient Horror
7.Fragrance Of Corpse
8.Curse Of The Draugr
9.Sacramentum Gladiatorum (Scaccia Instrumental)
10.Ludus Magnus (Guest Vocal appearance by Al Jourgensen)

Source: Metalunderground