May 27, 2024 Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

ROCKET REVIEW: MINISTRY – “From Beer to Eternity” (CD)


Legendary industrial metal act MINISTRY have released their thirteenth studio album “From Beer to Eternity” in 2013. This is said to be the final record that will be released by Al and company due to the death of guitarist Mike Scaccia, who passed away due to heart attack. The album was produced by Al Jourgensen and Sammy D’Ambruoso The 18 tracks were recorded at Jourgensen’s 13th Planet Records compound in El Paso, Texas.

A lot of fans feel that this band has overstayed its welcome but I think if great music can still be delivered let Al keep making a final album every couple years. I don’t give a fuck. I just want to hear some music that doesn’t suck. Al wastes no time putting his magic to work on the more than satisfying cuts “Hail to His Majesty (Peasants)”, the perfectly brutal “Punch in the Face”, a song that gets you so amped up it makes you want to find the closest motherfucker nearby and just cut loose with a haymaker to their kisser. This ass kicker is followed by the totally brilliant “PermaWar”. Guitarists Mike Scaccia and Sin Quirin, are teamed up with bassist Tony Campos, and drummer Aaron Rossi.

I have to say that I am most impressed that Al manages to keep the chaos moving nicely. I think old school fans will be amazed and new fans will become just as addicted to Al’s new music as they always have. It rocks with its cock out, and goddammit, that’s all that matters. My favorite track, however, is track four’s “Perfect Storm” which is just slamming as all shit, coupled with a totally groovy chorus. The guitar solo here is controlled chaos unleashed on the fretboard.


[starreview tpl=16]
“From Beer To Eternity” (CD)

(13th Planet Records/2013)

1. Hail to His Majesty (Peasants)
2. Punch in the Face
3. PermaWar
4. Perfect Storm
5. Fairly Unbalanced
6. The Horror
7. Side F/X Include Mikey’s Middle Finger (TV4)
8. Lesson Unlearned
9. Thanx but No Thanx
10. Change of Luck
11. Enjoy the Quiet