May 19, 2024 Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

RHAPSODY OF FIRE – To Release ‘Live – From Chaos To Eternity’ In May


Italian symphonic metallers RHAPSODY OF FIRE will release a new live album, “Live – From Chaos To Eternity”, on May 3 in Europe and May 7 in the USA via AFM Records. It will be available as two-CD digipak and as limited three-vinyl set. The material (a mixture of old classics and newer tracks) was recorded on the band’s latest European tour in spring 2012.

Comments keyboardist Alex Staropoli: “We wanted to deliver a live album that can actually be called a live album. Not one single part was re-recorded in studio as most of bands do.

“Personally, I am always looking for perfection but in the case of this live album, I truly believe it had to sound live and maintain both live playing and feeling at 100%.”

Adds vocalist Fabio Lione: “This live album it’s the concrete proof that this band is strong and willing to keep playing and producing music for all our fans out there for the years to come.”

“Live – From Chaos To Eternity” track listing:

CD 1

01. Dark Mystic Vision

02. Ad Infinitum

03. From Chaos To Eternity

04. Triumph Or Agony

05. I Belong To The Stars

06. The Dark Secret

07. Unholy Warcry

08. Lost In Cold Dreams

09. Land Of Immortals

10. Aeons Of Raging Darkness

11. Dark Reign Of Fire

12. Drum Solo

CD 2

01. The March Of The Swordmaster

02. Dawn Of Victory

03. Toccata On Bass

04. The Village Of Dwarves

05. The Magic Of The Wizard’s Dream

06. Holy Thunderforce

07. Reign Of Terror

08. Knightrider Of Doom

09. Epicus Furor

10. Emerald Sword

11. Erian’s Lost Secrets

12. The Splendour Of Angels’ Glory (A Final Revelation)

RHAPSODY OF FIRE’s signature sound, consisting of power metal, soundtrack-like elements and classical influences, gave a new meaning to the word “epic” since the release of “Legendary Tales” in 1997.


Fabio Lione – Vocals

Alex Staropoli – Keyboards

Roberto De Micheli – Guitar

Tom Hess – Guitar

Oliver Holzwarth – Bass

Alex Holzwarth – Drums

The new RHAPSODY OF FIRE lineup made its live debut on April 6, 2012 at the PPM Fest at the Lotto Mons Expo in Mons, Belgium.

Staropoli and RHAPSODY OF FIRE guitarist Luca Turilli in 2011 announced their decision to go their separate ways.

Due to legal reasons, Staropoli is continuing under the RHAPSODY OF FIRE name. Turilli, on the other hand, is making his efforts available under the RHAPSODY moniker (RHAPSODY OF FIRE’s original name), in which he is joined by guitarist Dominique Leurquin, bassist Patrice Guers, singer Alessandro Conti (TRICK OR TREAT) and drummer Alex Landenburg (AT VANCE, ANNIHILATOR, MEKONG DELTA, STRATOVARIUS).

RHAPSODY OF FIRE’s latest album, “From Chaos To Eternity”, was released in North America on July 12, 2011 via Nuclear Blast Records. Described by the band as “the natural evolution” from 2010′s “The Frozen Tears Of Angels”, the CD marks RHAPSODY OF FIRE’s final release based on the fantasy saga started in 1997 with the group’s debut album, “Legendary Tales”.

Source: Metal Rules