July 21, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

WARBRINGER – Completes New Album


WARBRINGER have become the quintessential thrash band of the 2000s. With some of the tightest musicianship, spectacular live assaults and true old-school metal mindsets, the band has become a wildly popular act and one of metal’s hardest working bands. After changing drummers recently, Warbringer has finally put the finishing touches on their third LP for Century Media Records and, this September, will release ‘Worlds Torn Asunder.’

Produced by the mighty Steve Evetts (Dillinger Escape Plan, Sepultura), ‘Worlds Torn Asunder’ is certainly Warbringer’s most solid output yet. Striving to become even more extreme whilst maintaining the stellar musicianship of previous efforts, Warbringer seems to have found the perfect balance for the new record. Frontman John Kevill adds:

“With this record we were trying to do 2 things, to make something that progressed in new directions from our previous work, but also to keep all the speed and intensity at the forefront. I really think we’ve pulled that off with this record, we have a great and diverse batch of songs. Musically I think we have songs on this record that move forward from the styles of both our previous records, and some that go in completely new directions that the band has never done before. We are really excited to put this record out, we are really trying to raise the bar with this one.”

The track listing for ‘Worlds Torn Asunder’ is as follows:

01. Living Weapon
02. Shattered Like Glass
03. Wake Up… Destroy
04. Future Ages Gone
05. Savagery
06. Treacherous Tongue
07. Echoes From The Void
08. Enemies of the State
09. Behind the Veils of Night
10. Demonic Ecstasy

Warbringer will be hitting the road soon and are sure to remain there throughout 2011.

Source: Lambgoat