July 19, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

HIGH ON FIRE – Completes New Album


World-renowned American power trio HIGH ON FIRE has completed work on its long-awaited, fifth studio album and follow-up to 2007’s Death is This Communion. Titled Snakes for the Divine, the record will drop on February 23, 2010 via E1 Music.

Recorded at The Pass Studios in Los Angeles with producer Greg Fidelman, Snakes for the Divine is High On Fire’s magnum opus, capturing every nuance of the legendary band’s ongoing musical progression and evolution into one of heavy music’s all time greats. Sharper, faster and darker than anything the group has ever recorded, Snakes for the Divine is an unrelenting tour de force, showcasing cult guitar hero Matt Pike’s utterly unique and inventive musicianship and the band’s epic, thundering sound. Premium production by Fidelman – the man who produced Slayer’s “World Painted Blood” and is mixing the upcoming Metallica live album – boosts High On Fire’s strength and power while blackened lyrical tales of ancient wars, frozen planets and doomed societies emerge from Pike’s bellowing barks and throaty war cries. From the moment the leviathan-like title track explodes to kick off the album, it is immediately evident that High On Fire is determined to push modern heavy metal into new and uncharted realms.

The track listing for High On Fire’s Snakes for the Divine is as follows:

1. “Snakes for the Divine”
2. “Frost Hammer”
3. “Bastard Samurai”
4. “Ghost Neck”
5. “Fire, Flood & Plague”
6. “How Dark We Pray”
7. “Holy Flames of the Fire Spitter”
8. “Mystery of Helm”

Snakes for the Divine’s album artwork will be brought to life by longtime High On Fire cover artist Arik Moonhawk Roper.