Greek metal act ROTTING CHRIST have unveiled a video for the new song “The Raven,” which is the third single from their highly-anticipated forthcoming release, The Heretics (February 15). The track, which is certain to thrill you and fill you “with fantastic terrors never felt before,” can be checked out above.

ROTTING CHRIST was formed in 1987 with the original line-up Sakis (vocals, guitar), Jim (bass), Themis (drums) incorporating a roaring mixture of death metal and grind (a style that was at its height in the rest of the world at that time except, of course, Greece). Early on ROTTING CHRIST produced two informal recordings (“Decline’s Return” and ‘Leprosy Of Death”) which basically consist of rehearsals and are not considered official by the band. Let it be noted that ROTTING CHRIST were particularly young (around 16 years old). In 1988 the band recorded their first split 7” EP with Yhorypansi (aka Sound Pollution) which includes 9 of their songs! Naturally the style is grindcore as is the lyrical side (for example “Asthmatic Apoplexy”, “Myxomycetes Attack” and “Thyrotoxicosis.”

Band Members

Sakis Tolis: Guitar/Vocals
George Emmanuel-Guitars
Van Ace-Bass
Themis Tolis: Drums

Average Rating
0 out of 5 stars. 0 votes.

Leave a reply