DARK FORTRESS – New Album Details Revealed

Black metal band DARK FORTRESS are set to return with a new album, Spectres from the Old World. After a six-year gap, Germany’s darkest sons continue where Venereal Dawn (2014) left off conceptually—the birth-death lifecycle of the universe as told by spacetime—but are expanding Dark Fortress’ musical horizons by descending faster and with spiteful intent into the cosmic abyss. Indeed, Spectres from the Old World is more direct, more aggressive than its predecessors.

At no time in Dark Fortress’ history have they reached so far out into the darkness, only to find the domine of astronomy non-existent, the end merely an end. Recorded, engineered, mixed, and mastered by V. Santura at Woodshed Studios throughout 2019, Spectres from the Old World marks an important milestone in Dark Fortress’ journey along actual and spiritual left-hand paths. Glimpse into the endless black of the universe on Spectres from the Old World.

Spectres from the Old World is scheduled for a worldwide release on February 28th, 2020 and the track listing reads as follows:

01. Nascence (Intro)
02. Coalescence
03. The Spider in the Web
04. Spectres from the Old World
05. Pali Aike
06. Pazuzu
07. Isa
08. Pulling at Threads
09. In Deepest Time
10. Penrose Procession (Interlude)
11. Swan Song
12. Nox Irae

Average Rating
5 out of 5 stars. 1 votes.

Leave a reply