April 22, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

HARVESTED – Release Drum Playthrough Video

HARVESTED, emerging death metal from Ottawa, Canada unleashed their debut EP earlier this spring. Each of the five tracks on the record revolves around mental illness, along with inspiration from horror and thriller movies/shows. Today, the band presents a drum playthrough for the pounding fury of their track “Delirium”, a song about what someone could experience in an insane asylum.

“One of our more premature songs, but provides a wide variety of riffs and blast beats to showcase the mayhem that comes from a chaotic mind.” adds drummer Jacob Collins.

The drum playthrough for “Delirium” can be viewed and heard via TheCirclePit – https://youtu.be/NiGruu-KK0w

Harvested‘s debut EP was recorded, mixed, and mastered in 2020 at Dark Moon Productions. The drums were recorded in 2020 at Silverwings Studios in Montreal. It is recommended listening for fans of Deicide, Suffocation, and Dying Fetus.

The band adds:

“Our debut EP is just a taste of what we’ve accomplished so far as an unknown band in the last 3 years of forming, though we have much more in store coming very soon!

We’re inspired by so many different styles of metal from old-school death metal to black metal to slam, it makes it interesting to tradeoff with each other and combine all the elements into one cohesive unit. Though we decided to take a different approach to lyrical content and our focus on the terror behind psychological experiences and mental illness

We are trying to keep that old-school death metal vibe alive to keep the old-school fans excited and more hopeful that this genre will never die, while utilizing and embracing new genres, styles, and production that will capture the ears of the newer generations as well as open a whole new world to the old school fans”. – HARVESTED

The self-titled EP was released on May 7th, 2022.


Music Video – Apathetic – https://youtu.be/-jN21Du9WEY

Drum Playthrough – Bereavement – https://youtu.be/xvx9fCF3rss

Guitar / Bass Playthrough – Bludgeoned – https://youtu.be/uo54pWzyfyQ

Track Listing:
1. Apathetic (3:11)
2. Bludgeoned (3:33)
3. Incognitive (3:17)
4. Delirium (3:19)
5. Bereavement (3:10)
EP Length: 16:33

EP Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Harvested
• All songs written by: Harvested
• Produced by: Harvested
• Mixed by: Dark Moon Productions
• Mastered by: Dark Moon Productions
• Album Artwork by: Harvested
• Canadian Content (MAPL)

EP Band Line Up:
Adam Semler – Vocals
Mitchi Dimitriadis – Guitars
Eric Forget – Bass
Jacob Collins – Drums

Live Band Line Up:
Adam Semler – Vocals
Mitchi Dimitriadis – Guitars
Eric Forget – Bass
Jacob Collins – Drums
Miguel Marcheterre-Piña – Guitars

For more info: