July 23, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

XAEL – Hitting The Road In 2022

XAEL (ft. members of Nile, The Reticent, Rapheumets Well) announced they will be hitting the road in May 2022 to support Sweden’s BLOODBATH (Peaceville Records) for their North American tour dates (dates listed below). 

XAEL drummer and band founder Joshua “Nassaru” Ward comments:

“We are really excited to be joining the mighty Bloodbath for the 2022 North American tour. Being long-term fans, this is a dream come true for us. This is going to be a unique and brutal tour with some rather interesting theatrics and bone-crushing metal! We look forward to seeing everybody on tour.”

May 22 – Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw – Ticket Info
May 23 – Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club – Ticket Info
May 24 – Montreal, QC – L’Astral- Ticket Info
May 25 – Toronto, ON – Opera House – Ticket Info

Hailing from the American Carolinas, XAEL brings forth with them epic symphonic death metal like no other. Their new album entitled “Bloodtide Rising” is a concept record rooted in a science fiction universe that XAEL revolves all their music around. The extreme symphonic release chronicles the journey of a character named Darmak, an immortal who is trying to find purpose in a chaotic and complex multiverse. 

XAEL was initially meant to be a personal project by drummer Joshua “Nassaru” Ward, however, when other musicians showed interest it evolved into a full-fledged project with each member contributing equally towards this current full length and the band’s first album “The Last Arbiter” (2018).

Fans of progressive and brutal metal along with sci-fi enthusiasts will take interest in what XAEL is doing. It’s different, and listeners can get lost in the complex multiverse that they have conceived. Epic and extreme, it is recommended for fans of Septicflesh, Fleshgod Apocalypse, and Nile.

The album “Bloodtide Rising” is out now on the following platforms via Pavement Music:
Apple Music, Amazon, Deezer, Tidal HERE.

Music Video – “Bloodtide Rising” – https://youtu.be/gciPXZb8dvc
Music Video – “The Waste of Dreadrift” –  https://youtu.be/rZg7z8ek0PE

Track Listing:
1. Suun Rai Aru (Passion Begets Ruin) (3:04)
2. As Decreed: The Law of Vuul Athmar (4:25)      
3. The Waste of Dreadrift (5:19)
4. Srai – The Demon of Erring (6:24)
5. Dark World Mirrors (4:42)
6. Bloodtide Rising (ft. Mathieu Marcotte of Augury) (3:48)
7. The Red Odyssey (2:07)
8. The Red Odyssey Part 2: The Temple of the Sky Eater (4:57)
9. The Odium and the Contrition (4:12)
Album Length: 39:02

Album Band Line Up:
Joshua Niemeyer – Vocals
Daniel Presnell – Guitar
Chris Hathcock – Guitar, Clean vocals
Brad Parris – Bass vocals
Joshua “Nassaru” Ward – Drums, Keys, Vocals