June 19, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

FEED THEM DEATH – Debut New Single

Acclaimed avantgarde extreme metal project FEED THEM DEATH conspires with Brucia Records to release “Negative”, the project’s third full-length album, on May 7th 2021.

Check out the premiere of their new single “The Underworld Unveiled”. Check it out at THIS LOCATION!

This highly anticipated new release from FEED THEM DEATH represents the apex of a fierce and tenacious research into the realm of non-conformity, and the culmination of a 3 year long cycle of intense experimentation, deconstruction and remodeling of many extreme metal subgenres into a completely unique and dissonant outlet.

is a monumentally ambitious example of unorthodoxy and noncompliance in extreme music, eccentrically fusing the aggressiveness and speed of grindcore with the bleak and menacing heaviness of sludge and doom metal, all set against a backdrop of industrial metal and the tearing frequencies of drone / noise music.

Denouncing the moral decline of our society’s descent into darkness with paradoxical simplicity and clarity, “Negative” borrows from the opus of Theodor Adorno to dismantle the chimera of individuality and critical thinking within the cogwheels of consumerism.

An anathema spelt against the culture industry for standardizing all arts and forms of expression, and acknowledging with lancinating lucidity the disingenuousness of all so-called creative achievements – in arts as in underground music – as the mere part of a wider design set to tame individuality.

In perfect symbiosis with the music, the artwork is also raw and yet sophisticated, whimsical but austere, and lavishly minimalist: created by renowned Australian photographer Sophie Gabrielle, the image was photographed a manifold of times, with its negatives sunk in polluted water and then dried allowing microbes to eat away at the negative itself.

Similarly, “Negative” unfolds as a process of negative dialectics, a backdrop of negation set against the stage of the apparent world with the intent to finally make the invisible visible

FFO: Cephalic Carnage, Anaal Nathrakh, Discordance Axis

Album tracklist:

1) Superficialibi
2) Minima Moralia
3) Displeasure in Pleasure
4) Eulogic (Negative Dialektik)
5) Our Cruelty to Reality (Evokism IV)
6) An Objective Tragedy
7) For Our Culpable Dead *
8) The Unattainable Joy *
9) The Underworld Unveiled
10) The Idiotic Yearning for More (Barbarism of Perfection)

Bonus tracks for the vinyl edition only.


Void: Everything


Extra layers of noise in tracks number 4 and 5 by Davide Destro (LaColpa, MacabroDio)

Guest vocals and songwriting in track number 4: Derhead

Recorded, mixed and made sense of by Davide Tavecchia and Void at Twilight Studio

Original artwork by Sophie Gabrielle

Additional artwork (inlays) by Giuseppe Fancellu (Sscvlt)

Band’s pictures by Sarah Beck

Concept, design, artistic producers and supervision by: Feed Them Death and Brucia Records


 is a solo project created by Void in 2017, with already 2 EPs and 3 full lengths under its belt, which were all released in under 4 years of activity.

The first EP was self-released in October 2017, containing 5 tracks that would have then been re-recorded and added to seven new songs to be part of the first full length “No Solution / Dissolution” out in November 2018 via GrimmDistribution and Exalted Woe Records.

In April 2020, the second full length “Panopticism: Belong / Be Lost” was released to critical acclaim via I, Voidhanger records.

In November 2020 on the Day of the Dead, Feed Them Death released their second EP “For Our Culpable Dead” on digital, CDs and tapes via Brucia Records.

On the 7th of May 2021, FEED THEM DEATH will release their 3rd full length album “Negative” on CD and vinyl via Brucia Records.


“Negative” (LP) – Brucia Records (2021)
“For Our Culpable Dead” (EP) – Brucia Records (2020)
“Panopticism: Belong / Be Lost” (LP) – I,Voidhanger Records (2020)
“No Solution / Dissolution” (LP) – GrimmDistribution / Exalted Woe (2018)
“No Solution / Dissolution” (EP) – Self released (2017)