April 23, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

HAVOK – Streaming New Song

American thrash act HAVOK have premiered “Post-Truth Era,” a track from their new album, V, which arrives on May 1 through Century Media. You can check it out above.

Colorado-based thrashers Havok are back! After a whirlwind yet rewarding cycle for 2017’s Conformicide effort, the high-octane outfit have emerged from the studio victorious with their new album, V. Engineered, mixed, mastered by Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder, etc.) and showcasing stunning artwork by Eliran Kantor (Testament, Hatebreed, etc.), V will be released worldwide on May 1, 2020 via Century Media Records.

Havok’s guitarist/vocalist David Sanchez explains about V: “A lot of experimentation went into the writing and recording of ‘V.’ The album offers the same intensity that we’re known for, but with a few twists that may surprise people. The music is dense with lots of different intertwining parts and we’re beyond excited to release our best-sounding record to date.”

The track listing for V is:

1. Post-Truth Era

2. Fear Campaign

3. Betrayed By Technology

4. Ritual Of The Mind

5. Interface With The Infinite

6. Dab Tsog

7. Phantom Force

8. Cosmetic Surgery

9. Panpsychism

10. Merchants Of Death

11. Don’t Do It

Havok are also pleased to announce their newest band-member addition in bass-player Brandon Bruce, who debuts on V.