July 18, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

VENOM – Added To 70000 Tons Of Metal Cruise

70000 Tons Of Metal cruise has announced another two bands for the 2020 event, which will mark the tenth anniversary of the cruise. Black metal fathers VENOM will be on board the Independence Of The Seas ship, as will Finnish pagan metallers Moonsorrow. This brings the number of bands up to nine, with sixty in total to perform. The ship will set sail to Cozumel, Mexico on January 7th and return to Fort Lauderdale, Florida on January 11th.

The lineup is now as follows:

Leaves Eyes

Venom’s original personnel came from three different bands: Guillotine, Oberon and DwarfStar. The original Guillotine featured Jeffrey Dunn and Dave Rutherford on guitars, Dean Hewitt on bass guitar, Dave Blackman on vocals and Chris Mercaters on drums. Blackman and Mercater were replaced by drummer Anthony Bray (b. 17 September 1957 in Newcastle) and vocalist Clive Archer of Oberon and soon after, Dean Hewitt was replaced by Alan Winston on bass. Around this time Jeffrey Dunn came up with the name venom. in the late summer of 1979, Conrad Lant from the bands DwarfStar and Album Graecum replaced Rutherford.