June 15, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

OPETH – New Album Details Revealed

Swedish progressive rock/metal veterans OPETH have revealed initial details regarding their forthcoming, thirteenth album.

Recorded last year at Park Studios in Stockholm, the new effort is titled In Cauda Venenum and will be released this fall via Moderbolaget Records / Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Notably, there will be two versions of the album, one in Swedish, the other in English. Its track listing and cover art can be found below.

In Cauda Venenum track listing:

01. Livet’s Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights (Intro)
02. Svekets Prins / Dignity
03. Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand
04. De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin
05. Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime
06. Charlatan
07. Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth
08. Banemannen / The Garroter
09. Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum
10. Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass