THY ART IS MURDER – New Album Details

Australia deathcore outfit THY ART IS MURDER will reportedly release their fifth studio album and follow-up to 2017’s Dear Desolation later this year.

While performing at Download Festival in Sydney on Saturday (March 9), the band announced that they’ve recorded a new album which will arrive later this year, at least according to this fellow.

It does indeed appear that at least two members of Thy Art Is Murder were in Belleville, New Jersey this past December, presumably tracking some material with Will Putney, who produced the last three TAIM albums.

Stay tuned. Thy Art Is Murder are signed to Halfcut Records in their homeland Australia, to Nuclear Blast America / Nuclear Blast in the USA / Europe and to Distort in Canada.

The band’s album Hate came in at No. 35 on Australia’s Top 40 ARIA chart, making it the highest charting album from an Australian extreme metal act of all time.

Band Members

Vocals – CJ McMahon
Drums – Lee Stanton
Guitar – Andy Marsh
Guitar – Sean Delander
Bass – Kevin Butler

Share this:

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
THY ART IS MURDER - New Album Details, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating

Leave a reply