June 18, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

MISERY INDEX – New Album Announced

Baltimore, Maryland-based death metal act, MISERY INDEX, will release their new album, Rituals Of Power, on March 8th via Season of Mist.

The band comment on the album: “Rituals Of Power is a disavowal and warning against the consequences of our so-called ‘post-truth’ age. Each of the 9 songs revolves loosely around this theme, yet each track also stands very much on its own. It’s roughly 35 minutes of unhinged, yet cohesive, riff-driven aural ballistics. We set out to write the best album we could, based on what we would want to hear first as fans of this music, and we could not be happier.”

Cover art by Raphael Gabrio at Insane Visions.


“Universal Untruths”
“Decline And Fall”
“The Choir Invisible”
“New Salem”
“Hammering The Nails”
“Rituals Of Power”
“They Always Come Back”
“I Disavow”