July 24, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

SLIPKNOT – Knotfest Mexico 2017 Announced

While SLIPKNOT are mostly on hiatus as various band members pursue other things in life, the group officially announced that their ‘Knotfest’ event will return to Mexico in October. The Foro Pegaso in Toluca, Mexico will host the event on October 28th. Lineup details for the event have yet to be revealed.

Slipknot are preparing a new live/documentary film titled ‘Day Of The Gusano’ that was filmed at a previous Mexican ‘Knotfest‘ event for a September 06th premiere date. Meanwhile, the ‘Ozzfest Meets Knotfest‘ event is also expected to return this year, with an announcement to be made on July 10th.

There are nine members of SLIPKNOT ranging from 0-8.

Sid Wilson is number zero and he runs the turntables.

Joey Jordison is number one and he is their former drummer. He was born on April 26, 1975. He got his first drum set in fifth grade. He was the one that created the Slipknot S logo. He was orginally the guitarist for his previous band, called the Murderdolls, and he was in a band named Anal Blast. He was the one that thought of referring to their fans as ‘maggots’.

Paul Gray (RIP) is number two and he played the bass guitar. He is a co-founder of Slipknot.

Chris Fehn is number three and he is their custom percussionist. He was born on February 24, 1974. He is considered to be the comedian of the group. He was in the band Shed before he was recruited into Slipknot. He also does alot of the backup vocals. His nose is 7 inches long.

Jim Root is number four and he is their guitarist. He was born on October 2, 1971. He used to be a very timid guy until he became a part of Slipknot. He was in the newly revived band Stone Sour, along with the bands Dead Front and Atomic Opera. Most people refer to him as James.

Craig Jones is number five and he does their samples and media stuff. He was born in 1972 and his nickname is 133 MHz. He was originally their guitarist, but later switched to samples and media. The clip ‘the whole thing i think is sick’ was cut from a documentary on Charles Manson. ‘here comes the pain’ comes from a movie staring Al Pacino called, ‘Carlito’s Way’

Shawn Crahan is number six and he is another custom percussionist. He was born on September 24, 1969. He is the co-founder of Slipknot. He is an Executive producer for both Mudvayne and 40 Below Summer. He was the one that originally thought of using masks to make them stand out. He is the oldest member of the group and he does some backup vocals.

Mick Thomson is number seven and he is a guitarist. He was born on November 3, 1973. He is fascinated by serial killers and he is shorter than most of the band.

Corey Taylor is number eight and he mainly does their vocals. He was born on December 8, 1973. His nickname is ‘Faith’ and he used to work in a porn shop. His porn shop was where he was recruited for Slipknot. He has at least one baby. His baby’s name is Griffin Parker Taylor who is nicknamed ‘Itty Bitty Mouth’. The Dreadlocks on Corey’s Mask are made from his real hair.

S.I.C. is an acronym for ‘said in content’

One day Shawn Crahan and Anders Colsefini (who would later do Slipknot’s vocals for a short time) were good friends and were just hangin’ out when they got the great idea of creating a band. Crahan called Paul Gray first off, who called Joey Jordison from Paul’s previous group, Anal Blast. Then they called in Donnie Steele from the band Cody’s Pit and Josh Brainard from Modifidious.

Corey Taylor is pegged as the crazy guy on stage but in actuality, he is a calm sensible guy. The true wild one is Shawn Crahan. He loves to get into fights, be wild on stage, and bang his head on walls. Mick Thomson was a guitar teacher before he joined Slipknot. Craig Jones wrote the first song to their second album in under an hour. Chris Fehn is the one on their second album that threw up on the Ghost track. Joey Jordison is the shortest member of Slipknot.

The nine-member hard-core metal outfit Slipknot formed in the self-proclaimed ‘middle of nowhere’– Des Moines, Iowa — in 1995. Asserting that they are ‘not about our names or our faces,’members DJ Sid Wilson, drummer Joey Jordison, bassist Paul Gray, percussionist Chris Fehn, guitarist Jim Root, sampler Craig Jones, percussionist Shawn Crahan, guitarist Mic Thompson and vocalist Corey Taylor have taken numbers 0-8 as stage names and don bizarre homemade masks for shows, photos shoots, and interviews.

Source: The PRP