May 23, 2024 Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

OCEANO – New Album Details Revealed

Illinois deathcore act, OCEANO, recently inked a deal with Sumerian Records. Today, the band has confirmed that their Sumerian debut will hit stores this spring.

The new album has been titled Revelation and is slated for a May 19 release. Additional details and the record’s first single will be available on April 5. For now, you can check out its cover art above.

Windy city deathcore titans Oceano awaken with their brand new studio album, ‘Ascendants’. Oceano’s evolution continues on their 4th full length venture. The band’s trademark vicious hybrid of bone-splintering brutality ascends into a new realm and reach previously undiscovered depths. Their signature sound is revitalized through guitarists Scott Smith and Michael Kasper (Carnivale/Dead To Fall) and bassist Chris Wagner (Monsters).

Vocalist Adam Warren’s visceral screams and guttural onslaught are further refined and expanded with near inhuman tone. Taking steps into previously unexplored territory, ‘Ascendants’ is a concept album transcending the norms of most modern metal acts. Within stand out tracks “Dead planet”, “Transient gateways” and “Dawn of Descent”, eerie atmospherics come to the fore. ‘Ascendants’ is Oceano’s most focused effort to date, giving the album a greater intensity and deeper sense of purpose. Rediscovering their niche, ‘Ascendants’ is the definitive Oceano experience. Oceano has truly experienced an awakening and with it they hold the key album to re-define their genre.

Source: Lambgoat