July 18, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

FIREWIND – “Immortals” Track-By-Track Video Posted

Greek melodic power metal band, FIREWIND, led by guitar-wizard and Ozzy Osbourne band member Gus G., will release their eighth studio album, Immortals, on January 20th via the band’s longtime label partner Century Media Records in Europe and in North America via AFM Records. A track-by-track video for the upcoming release can be found below.

Gus G. previously commentet on Immortals, the band’s first concept album, and its artwork (which can be seen below): “Since we’re from Greece, we thought it would be a cool idea to make a concept of Greek history and heritage. So, on this album we focused on the legendary battles of Thermopylae and Salamis during the 2nd Persian invasion of Greece in 480 BC. The artwork was once again created by our longtime collaborator, Gustavo Sazes and we feel it reflects the vibe we tried to capture on this album – Epic, Powerful, Glorious, Everlasting.”

Immortals marks the first time Firewind used an outside co-producer, working with Dennis Ward (Unisonic, Pink Cream 69), who not only engineered, mixed and mastered the album, but also co-wrote it together with Gus G.

Next to the standard jewel case CD and Digital Download formats, Immortals will also be released as LP on 180gr vinyl with a poster as well as the entire album on CD as bonus. Additionally, there will also be a limited edition Mediabook CD with expanded booklet, a bonus track and 3 stickers.

Immortals track listing:

“Hands Of Time”
“We Defy”
“Ode To Leonidas”
“Back On The Throne”
“Live And Die By The Sword”
“Wars Of Ages”
“Lady Of 1000 Sorrows”
“Warriors And Saints”
“Rise From The Ashes”

View track-by-track video HERE.
Source: BW&BK