July 21, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

STARKILL – Signs With Prosthetic Records


Chicago melodic death metal act Starkill has signed onto Prosthetic Records. The new album will be entitled “Shadow Sleep” and will be available on November 4th. The album will be issued right at the start of the upcoming North American tour with Dark Tranquility, Swallow the Sun and Enforcer.

“This album was the culmination of many tours, new experiences and knowledge, and in our opinion, marks the starting point of where the true Starkill sound begins” exclaims vocalist and lead guitarist Parker Jameson. “We’ve finally found ourselves, our musical style and finally have access to all the musical tools we’ve ever wanted: two screamers, two male singers, and newly featured on this record, the addition of a female vocalist. This album marks a critical turning point for Starkill, and we are excited to be with Prosthetic Records for this new chapter.”

Recorded and mixed at Electrowerks Recording with Chuck Macak (Fall of Troy, Oceano Letlive) while being sent for mastering by Troy Glessner (August Burns Red, Devin Townsend, Death Cab for Cutie), “Shadow Sleep” presents 13 tracks of melodic, majestic death metal reinforced by Jameson’s over-the-top shredding paired with one of the tightest rhythm sections in the scene.

The album track list is as follows

1. Walk Through Fire
2. Burn Your World
3. Through The Darkness
4. Shadow Sleep
5. Cloudless
6. Piece of Paradise
7. Ruin
8. Into The Grey
9. Razors Edge
10. No Savior
11. Erase Me
12. Farewell
13. Captive Of Night

Source: Metalunderground