April 22, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

THE EMBODIED – New Album Details Revealed


THE EMBODIED will release their new album Ravengod on July 15th via Pure Legend Records.

Back in 2011, The Embodied, from Sweden, released its self-titled debut album through Pure Legend Records. Now they are back with the brand new title Ravengod.

Jon Mortensen had to say regarding this new album: “The Embodied returns with a second album of fast riffing guitars and thundering drums. Following the well-received debut album and intensive touring, the new opus will reveal the band’s potential even more. It’s more of everything – heavy riffs, melodies and fast-paced drums. These eleven tracks tell a story only to be found and interpreted by the listener. They express a wide range of influences from all genres of metal: power, death, heavy and also the Scandinavian folk music. Stay metal and be The Embodied!”

Track listing:

“Praetor Sorrow”
“The Exorcist”
“Land Of The Midnight Sun”
“Awaiting The End”
“I Suffocate Of Anger”
“Art Of Hunting”
“Battle Of The Mind”
“Death By Fire”
“Vallfaerd Till Asgaard”

Marcus Thorell – vocals
Agust Ahlberg – bass
Chris Melin – guitars
Jon Mortensen – guitars
Axel Janossy – drums

Source: BW&BK