May 21, 2024 Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

RAMMSTEIN – New Live Blu-ray/DVD Details!


RAMMSTEIN will be releasing a new Blu-ray/DVD and it will be titled “Rammstein In Amerika“. The effort will be out September 25th and made available as 2xDVD and 2xBlu-ray sets. The following was said of the release:

“Rammstein made a triumphant return to the U.S. stage for the first time in 10 years, to headline one sold-out concert at New York City’s Madison Square Garden. The venue’s more than 18,000 seats were snatched up for the special appearance within less than 30 minutes of going on sale, heralding Rammstein’s return with a frenzied fanfare on par with the German band’s elaborate stage presentation. On September 25, Island/UMe will release Rammstein In Amerika in 2DVD and 2Blu-ray packages, pairing the incendiary Madison Square Garden concert, expertly filmed and recorded in 5.1 surround, with a feature-length documentary film directed by Hannes Rossacher. A 20-minute film about the making of Rammstein’s sixth album, Liebe ist für alle da, is also included.

The two-hour Rammstein In Amerika documentary throws open the band’s private archives spanning more than 20 years, including a trove of never-before-seen footage. Originated and personally overseen by Rammstein, the film is a fascinating chronological exploration of the band’s history, from the members’ shared experience of limited touring and other creative business opportunities behind the Iron Curtain in their native East Germany to bursting onto the world’s stage as metal/rock heroes after Germany’s reunification. The film follows Rammstein’s first forays into U.S. touring and American music business dealings in the 1990s, their work with David Lynch for the Lost Highway soundtrack, global radio and music television success, and international touring, which included the 1999 arrest of two of the band’s members in Massachusetts for elements of their stage presentation deemed by local police to be ‘lewd and lascivious behavior.’

The film also goes behind the scenes with Rammstein’s retreat from America in the wake of the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks, before concluding with the band’s eventual return to perform in America on November 12, 2010 at Madison Square Garden. In addition to Rammstein’s Till Lindemann (vocals), Richard Z. Kruspe (guitar), Paul Landers (guitar), Oliver Riedel (bass), Flake Lorenz (keyboard), and Christoph Schneider (drums, percussion), several well-known American artists, including Iggy Pop, Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers), Moby, Melissa Auf der Maur, Marilyn Manson, Kiefer Sutherland, Steven Tyler (Aerosmith), Jonathan Davis (Korn), CJ Ramone, Scott Ian (Anthrax), Slipknot, System of a Down, KISS, and Taylor Momsen, are among the documentary’s diverse and insightful participants.”
The track listing for the “Rammstein: Live From Madison Square Garden” release can be found below, along with a previously released trailer.

“Rammstein: Live From Madison Square Garden“:

01 – “Rammlied”
02 – “B********”
03 – “Waidmanns Heil”
04 – “Keine Lust”
05 – “Weisses Flesich”
06 – “Feuer Frei!”
07 – “Wiener Blut”
08 – “Frühling In Paris”
09 – “Ich Tu Dir Weh”
10 – “Du Riechst So Gut”
11 – “Benzin”
12 – “Links 2 3 4”
13 – “Du Hast”
14 – “Pussy”
15 – “Sonne”
16 – “Haifisch”
17 – “Ich Will”
18 – “Engel”

View trailer HERE.

Source: The PRP