April 14, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

ARES KINGDOM – Reveal New Album Artwork


Kansas City-based death/thrash metal band, ARES KINGDOM, have revealed the artwork for their upcoming album, The Unburiable Dead, due for release in September via NWN! Productions on LP, Die Hard LP, CD, and picture disc formats. The album was recorded at the band’s Very Metal Sound studio in suburban Kansas City.

Ares Kingdom recently announced that rhythm guitarist Doug Overbay is taking an indefinite hiatus from the band in order to address health issues. The band is continuing as a three piece with Alex Blume – vocals/bass, Mike Miller – drums, and Chuck Keller – guitars. The lineup change will have no effect on any upcoming shows.

Ares Kingdom formed in 1996, the year following the end of Mike and Chuck’s previous band Order from Chaos. AK’s first four years were spent as a two-piece. In 2000, Doug joined as bassist, followed soon by Alex as vocalist. In 2006, Doug switched to rhythm guitar while Alex assumed bass duties.

The band signed to NWN! Productions in 2004 and has released two full-length albums, Return To Dust (2006) and Incendiary (2010), plus a compilation CD Firestorms And Chaos (2008), an album of covers entitled Veneration (2013), and two 12″ maxi singles, “Firestorm Redemption” (2006) and “Failsafe” (2007).

Source: BW&BK