BLACK FAST – Streaming New Track


BLACK FAST will release their all new LP, Terms Of Surrender, on August 7th via eOne Music. Check out the new track, “The Coming Swarm”, streaming below.

Ripping pages from Death’s technical death metal guidebook, the St. Louis foursome conjures the spirit of the late, great Chuck Schuldiner while channeling the viciousness of Megadeth’s young-and-hungry Dave Mustaine and blistering aggression of Kreator’s Mille Petrozza. The band tapped veteran producer Erik Rutan for the effort on their debut LP for eOne Music. Known for his work with Hate Eternal, Six Feet Under, Goatwhore and Cannibal Corpse, Rutan was an easy choice.

Terms of Surrender will be the band’s follow-up to their self-released Starving Out The Light. Black Fast has a short but concentrated history. Started in 2010 by fellow music students Aaron Akin, Trevor Johanson, Ryan Thompson and Ross Burnett, the band has bulldozed on an upward trajectory ever since. Their soundtrack to society’s collapse is relentless. Possessed by unbridled energy and a palpable desperation, the band has a fierce vitality that will not go unnoticed.

“The Coming Swarm”:

Source: BW&BK