May 19, 2024 Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

LEATHERWOLF – New Album Details


LEATHERWOLF have checked in with the following update:

“Geoff Gayer and Carey Howe are well in to the songwriting process of a long awaited LW studio album. Surprisingly, the tracks are very up to date, heavy and in effect very modern sounding metal, I was only privy to three sizzling tracks, all of which where superb masterpieces of real metal, everything you would expect from two absolute guitar hero’s. The tracks ‘Restless Fate’, ‘The End’, and ‘Red, White & Black’ were very well written, produced and arranged pre production versions.

Wade Black on vocals, Pat Guyton on bass, Dan Bruette (26 yr old pounder) on drums. More news to come in the near future for this expected late fall release.”

Leatherwolf released Unchained Live back in December 2013. Engineered by Michael “Kramarica” Kramer, mixed by producer extraordinaire, Roy Z, and mastered by Tom Baker, the album contains several of the band’s biggest classics culled from their first three albums, including the MTV video singles ‘The Calling’ and ‘Hideaway’, as well as fan favorite ‘Dr. Wicked (Rx O.D.)’ from their most recent studio release, New World Asylum. As an additional bonus, the band has re-cut their 1989 instrumental standout, ‘Black Knight’, which originally appeared on the Street Ready record. The packaging features striking artwork by noted conceptual designer Martin Deschaumbault (Assasin’s Creed).

‘Kill And Kill Again’
‘The Calling’
‘Rise Or Fall’
‘Dr. Wicked (Rx O.D.)’
‘Wicked Ways’
‘Street Ready’
‘Black Knight’ (studio bonus)

Unchained is the first album to feature the lead guitar duo of Rob Math and Greg Erba, who are joined by original members, vocalist/guitarist Michael Olivieri and drummer Dean Roberts, and long-time bassist Patrick Guyton.

Source: BW&BK