June 22, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

RHAPSODY – New Album Details


The creators of CINEMATIC METAL are finally back with their most outstanding record: “Prometheus, Symphonia Ignis Divinus”, which is set to be released on June 19th (EU), June 22nd (UK), June 30th (US) by Nuclear Blast Records.

The album was composed and produced once again by Luca Turilli, responsible as always of all the orchestral and choral arrangements. It was recorded and mixed at the Backyard Studios of Sebastian Roeder (Bonfire a.o.) and mastered by Christoph Stickel (Michael Schenker’s TEMPLE OF ROCK a.o.) at MSM studios.

Seven months of composition, three months of production, over 50 days of mix, two choirs, several special guests, including Ralf Scheepers (PRIMAL FEAR), Dan Lucas (KARO) and David Readman (PINK CREAM 69). Including 70 minutes of epic music, sounding cinematic, bombastic and dramatic as never before, the new Luca Turilli’s RHAPSODY masterwork will lead the listener to an emotional and memorable journey between quantum gates, parallel dimensions, myths and legends hiding cosmic truths, ancestral secrets and spiritual revelations.

And this time it was not enough for the band to simply sound CINEMATIC. It came the time for RHAPSODY to finally “look” CINEMATIC too. Therefore, the new cover artwork and the album booklet, introducing the new cinematic graphic style of the band, were realized by the well-known amazing artist named Stefan “Heile” Heilemann (EPICA, LINDEMANN a.o.).

The tracklist of »Prometheus, Symphonia Ignis Divinus«:

01. Nova Genesis (Ad Splendorem Angeli Triumphantis)
02. Il Cigno Nero
03. Rosenkreuz (The Rose And The Cross)
04. Anahata
05. Il Tempo Degli Dei
06. One Ring To Rule Them All
07. Notturno
08. Prometheus
09. King Solomon And The 72 Names Of God
10. Yggdrasil
11. Of Michael The Archangel And Lucifer’s Fall Part II: Codex Nemesis
I. Codex Nemesis Alpha Omega
II. Symphonia Ignis Divinus (The Quantum Gate Revealed)
III. The Astral Convergence
IV. The Divine Fire Of The Archangel
V. Of Psyche And Archetypes (System Overloaded)

Digipak Bonus:
12. Thundersteel (Cinematic Version)

Pre-order your copy here: http://www.nuclearblast.de/en/label/music/band/shop/591236.rhapsody.html

The first single, entitled ‘Rosenkreuz (The Rose And The Cross)’ will be released on April 24th, 2015. The long-awaited orchestral ballad ‘Fantasia Gotica’, not included in the full length album, will be released as a bonus song before the same album release. More news will follow soon on how to get it for free!

The digipak version of the album will include the cinematic version of ‘Thundersteel’, the famous song of RIOT, performed by the Luca Turilli’s RHAPSODY singer Alessandro Conti in duet with Ralf Scheepers!


Source: Metal Rules