July 25, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

GUS G. – ‘I Am The Fire’ Artwork And Tracklisting Unveiled


Guitar virtuoso GUS G., well known in rock and metal circles for his work as OZZY OSBOURNE’s guitarist and as leader of his own band FIREWIND, has has revealed the artwork and tracklisting for his debut solo album, I Am The Fire, due March 17th in Europe and March 18th in North America via Century Media Records.

The cover artwork, which can be seen above, was designed by Gustavo Sazes (Abstrata.net – ARCH ENEMY, KAMELOT, DREAM EVIL, etc.)


‘My Will Be Done’ (featuring Mats Levén)
‘Blame It On Me’ (featuring Mats Levén)
‘I Am The Fire’ (featuring Devour The Day)
‘Vengeance’ (featuring David Ellefson)
‘Long Way Down’ (featuring Alexia Rodriguez)
‘Just Can’t Let Go’ (featuring Jacob Bunton)
‘Terrified’ (featuring Billy Sheehan)
‘Eyes Wide Open’ (featuring Mats Levén)
‘Redemption’ (featuring Michael Starr)
‘Summer Days’ (featuring Jeff Scott Soto)
‘Dreamkeeper ‘(featuring Tom S. Englund)
‘End Of The Line’ (featuring Mats Levén)


A first song from the album can now be heard via the video for the album’s opening track, ‘My Will Be Done’ (featuring Mats Levén), which was produced by Patric Ullaeus. You can watch the video HERE.

Gus handles all guitar, bass and keyboards on I Am The Fire, and is joined by a roster of friends and guests that help bring his vision to fruition: drummers Jeff Friedl (A PERFECT CIRCLE, PUSCIFER, DEVO) and Daniel Erlandsson (ARCH ENEMY), bassists David Ellefson (MEGADETH), Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG, DAVID LEE ROTH) and Marty O’Brien (TOMMY LEE, WE ARE THE FALLEN), and vocalists Mats Leven (CANDLEMASS, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, THERION), Blake Allison (DEVOUR THE DAY), Michael Starr (STEEL PANTHER), Alexia Rodriguez (EYES SET TO KILL), Tom S. Englund (EVERGREY), Jacob Bunton (ADLER) and Jeff Scott Soto (TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, ex-JOURNEY).

I Am The Fire was mixed by Jay Ruston (ANTHRAX, STONE SOUR) and was recorded between Los Angeles and Gus’ home country of Greece through the latter half of 2013. A few of the album’s tracks include ‘Eyes Wide Open’, ‘Redemption’, ‘End Of The Line’ and ‘Blame It On Me’. The album showcases a well-balanced mix of active rock, classic hard rock, traditional metal and guitar-driven instrumentals, taking listeners on a diverse journey and opening doors to GUS G.’s soulful playing.

The album’s first commercial single – title track ‘I Am The Fire’ – will be released digitally February 25th in North America.

Source: BW&BK