June 21, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

AYREON – New Track Sample Posted


Progressive metal act AYREON, the brainchild of master musician Arjen Anthony Lucassen, is streaming a potion of “Phase I: Singularity” entitled “The Theory of Everything.” The clip is the title track of the new album which drops on October 28th (EU) and October 28th (USA) via InsideOut Music. The song features guest vocalist Cristina Scabbia (Lacuna Coil) and guest keyboardist Rick Wakeman.

Lucassen commented: “This is an extract from the 20-plus minute track, “Phase 1: Singularity.” It combines The Theory of Everything parts 1 and 2. It features vocals by Michael Mills as the Father and Cristina Scabbia as the Mother. The piano was played by Rick Wakeman. Turn on Youtube captions to see the lyrics. Hope you’ll enjoy it!”

The track listing of “The Theory Of Everything” is:

Disc 1

1. Phase I: Singularity (23:29 )
2. Phase II: Symmetry (21:31)

Disc 2

1. Phase III: Entanglement (22:34)
2. Phase IV: Unification (22:20)

Check out the clip HERE.

Source: metalunderground