July 25, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

HIRAX – New Album Artwork And Track Listing Revealed


California thrashers HIRAX will release their new album, “Immortal Legacy”, on October 22 (six days later in Europe) via SPV/Steamhammer. It will be made available as a CD, gatefold colored LP and a digital download.

Commented HIRAX singer and mastermind Katon W. De Pena: “We recorded the new album with legendary producer Bill Metoyer (SLAYER, W.A.S.P., ARMORED SAINT, CIRITH UNGOL). This is our most epic-sounding record to date, sonically powerful and over the top. 14 new raging thrash metal songs that will make you bang your head!!!” Philip Lawvere, the artist behind such classic album covers as KREATOR’s “Pleasure To Kill” and CELTIC FROST’s “Emperor’s Return”, has designed the “Immortal Legacy” cover. Lawvere had done stunning illustrations for numerous albums and is best known for a slew of thrash metal offerings released on Noise Records. Added Katon: “We couldn’t be happier to have Philip Lawvere illustrating the cover of our new album; after getting Bill Metoyer to produce it, this is truly the icing on the thrash metal cake!”

“Immortal Legacy” track listing: 01. Hellion Rising – The Conquests – Thunder Roar 02. La Boca De La Bestia – Mouth Of The Beast 03. Mass Hysteria 04. Tied To The Gallows Pole 05. Atlantis – Journey To Atlantis (instrumental) 06. Victims Of The Dead 07. Black Smoke 08. Sign Of The Wolf 09. Immortal Legacy 10. Violence Of Action 11. Deceiver 12. Mephistopheles 13. Earthshaker (instrumental) 14. The World Will Burn (Suffer The World)

Source: Blabbermouth