May 20, 2024 Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!



Century Media Records is proud to announce the signing of the legendary Seattle metal band SANCTUARY. In 2010, four of the founding members, Warrel Dane, Jim Sheppard, Lenny Rutledge and Dave Budbill, came together for a few select reunion performances. At first, it was just going to be a handful of shows, but the response and chemistry on stage was so overwhelming that the guys changed their minds. Now, some 20 years after they left off, SANCTUARY will continue with their unique mix of US power metal, hard rock and progressive elements and begin work on a new LP. To complete the line-up, Brad Hull (FORCED ENTRY) will be filling in for former guitar player Sean Blosi. A late 2013 release is planned.

The band comments:

Warrel Dane: “Having been with Century Media since 1995 with NEVERMORE, it was a very comfortable decision for SANCTUARY to sign with them. Century Media has a great team that always delivers for all of their bands. I’ve known most of them on a first name basis for many years and I look forward to this new chapter in history.”

Lenny Rutledge: “I can speak for every member of SANCTUARY when I say we are all excited to join the Century Media family. We now have the opportunity to work with the best metal record label on the planet. We are looking forward to creating great music with an awesome team behind us.”

SANCTUARY released the classic albums Refuge Denied and Into The Mirror Black during their short existence between 1985 and 1992. Following the band’s dissolve, singer Warrel Dane and bassist Jim Sheppard formed NEVERMORE.

SANCTUARY line-up 2013:

Warrel Dane – Vocals

Lenny Rutledge – Guitars

Jim Sheppard – Bass

Dave Budbill – Drums

Brad Hull – Guitars


July 6–El Corazon–Seattle, WA

Source: Metal Rules