May 20, 2024 Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

DAWN OF ASHES – Premiere New Track


In conjunction with the upcoming debut full-length release from DAWN OF ASHES titled Genocide Chapters, Metal Blade Records has teamed up with Revolver Magazine to premiere the extreme horror metal act’s single Seething the Flesh in the River of Phlegethon. Be sure to head over to, the digital home to the world’s loudest rock magazine packed with exclusive coverage and edgy editorial covering everything that impacts the metal world, to check out the new single Seething the Flesh in the River of Phlegethon and be sure to leave a comment. If you like what you hear head over to the band’s landing page and pre-order the album while there is still time to take advantage of the discounted prices. Genocide Chapters is available by itself or bundled with a t-shirt (two designs available!) and can now also be pre-ordered on iTunes.

Genocide Chapters track listing is as follows:

1. Conjuration of the Maskim’s Black Blood
2. Nyarlathotep’s Children of the Void
3. Seething the Flesh in the River of Phlegethon
4. Transformation within Fictional Mutation
5. The Ancient Draining Room
6. Reanimation of the Dark Ages
7. London’s Anthem for the Pleasure of Mutilation
8. Sacrilegious Reflection
9. God-Like Demon
10. Carnal Consummation in the Empty Space
11. Epilogue-Beginning of the End

About the band:

Deep from the bowels of the earth arises a band that is hell-bent on bring the metal masses a new breed of dark, heavy, and truly devastating music while striking immense fear into the hearts of mortal weakness. Kristof Bathory, Volkar Kael, Bahemoth and Othuum, four vile forms that control a new era where nightmares become reality and where the sounds of the macabre shall emerge from a catastrophic symphony, have resurrected the sounds and visions of horror, hatred, and suffering that is spewed forth in the form of extreme horror metal that is DAWN OF ASHES; a name that was created to reflect upon the birth of death and failure. Now the plague has come to corrupt the flesh of man.

Since DAWN OF ASHES arrival to this world in 2001, the band’s goal has been to devastate the metal masses with music so vile and evil one won’t be able to ignore the sheer ferocity the band delivers. DAWN OF ASHES does so by summoning new sights and sounds to the world of extreme melodic-death metal; something that will be seen when Genocide Chapters is unleashed September 14, 2010 with a major tour in support of the album coming in the fall.

The horrific act entered the studio in the winter of 2010 to record their Metal Blade debut, Genocide Chapters, with producer Fred Archambault, known for his work with Avenged Sevenfold, Death By Stereo, Eighteen Visions, and many more. Handling the cover art for Genocide Chapters is Machine-Room (My Dying Bride).

It is now time for DAWN OF ASHES to increase the brutality so prepare yourself for further devastation as the ashes will never rest upon the weak; the evil within this group will never die!

Kristof Bathory (Horrid screams / Keyboards)
Volkar Kael (Guitar)
Othuum (Bass guitar)
Bahemoth (Keyboards)