June 22, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

PANTERA – On Guitar Hero: Warriors Of Rock!


The must-have, quintessential rock music collection keeps getting better as Activision Publishing, Inc. (Nasdaq: ATVI) announces two exclusive re-records and a host of new shredable tracks for Guitar Hero®: Warriors of Rock. Singers, songwriters and rock legends Alice Cooper and The Runaways went back into the studio to re-record “No More Mr. Nice Guy” and “Cherry Bomb,” respectively, for fans to rock out to when the game releases this September.

“I AM a Warrior of Rock! Younger fans getting exposed to true classic rock songs is one of my personal crusades,” said Alice Cooper. “The new audience listening to the classic songs of today, like “No More Mr. Nice Guy,” will hopefully be inspired to write the classic songs of tomorrow.”

In addition to the exclusive re-recorded classics, Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock continues to get back to it’s rockin’ heritage with yet another 20 tracks picked specifically for their killer riffs and intense solos. These tracks will join the previously announced songs for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock – the largest on-disc set list ever in a Guitar Hero game – and include:

· Alice Cooper – “No More Mr. Nice Guy”

· Alter Bridge – “Ties That Bind”

· Atreyu – “Ravenous”

· Bad Brains – “Re-Ignition (Live)”

· Blue Öyster Cult – “Burning For You”

· Bush – “Machinehead”

· Deep Purple – “Burn”

· Edgar Winter – “Free Ride”

· Five Finger Death Punch – “Hard To See”

· George Thorogood and The Destroyers – “Move It On Over (Live)”

· Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Call Me The Breeze (Live)”

· Pantera – “I’m Broken”

· Poison – “Unskinny Bop”

· The Ramones – “Theme From Spiderman”

· Rise Against – “Savior”

· The Runaways – “Cherry Bomb”

· Steve Vai – “Speeding”

· Strung Out – “Calling”

· Styx – “Renegade”

· Sum 41 – “Motivation”

· Them Crooked Vultures – “Scumbag Blues”

· The White Stripes – “Seven Nation Army”

In Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock, join with friends on an epic rock journey to save rock n’ roll. Featuring an impressive 90+ track set list and a host of all-new gameplay features, living room legends and their friends can strum, drum and wail in the most immersive music videogame experience to date. Delivering the quintessential rock music collection that focuses on guitar shredding hits from bands such as Black Sabbath, Slipknot and Megadeth and larger-than-life band anthems from Queen, Muse and KISS, players can unleash more rewards and unlockable content than ever before in Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock’s Quest Mode, the franchise’s first ever story-based mode, and Quickplay+, which invites challenge-starved fanatics to test their rock skills. Running on the powerful Guitar Hero engine that has been expanded and refined and with encores from the critically-acclaimed and fan favorite gameplay features that made Guitar Hero one of the most popular franchises of all-time – such as Party Play, Competitive modes and any combination of up to four instruments – the game offers a complete interactive and connected experience bringing friends and foes to the stage in the ultimate rock music experience. PRE-ORDER HERE: http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?&docId=1000529111

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock is being developed by Neversoft Entertainment for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and the PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and by Vicarious Visions for the Wii™ system from Nintendo. The game is rated “T” (Teen – Lyrics, Mild Fantasy Violence and Mild Suggestive Themes) by the ESRB. For more information about Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock, please visit GuitarHero.com < http://www.guitarhero.com/> .