July 19, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

I, CURSED – “Death Holograms” EP Details Revealed

Combining angry and furious death metal and grindcore, I, Cursed is the brutal band of Eero Haula and Ville-Veikko Laaksonen, who are known from AtlasesMarto and Oceanwake, among others.  

A new “Death Holograms” EP is set to be released on July 17th 2024 as CD-digisleeve (ecopack) and on essential streaming services. The upcoming EP is produced by I, Cursed and Jerkka Perälä of Soft Neon Audiovisual, whose handprint can be heard and seen in the mixing, mastering, cover art and lyric video for the “Death Holograms” EP. The release of the singles and the “Death Holograms” EP is handled in cooperation by Finnish record labels Inverse Records and Meara Music which is also an agency and event producer based in Ulvila. 


Combining angry and furious death metal and grindcore, I, Cursed, from the Pori / Ulvila area, is a brutal dredging of Ville-Veikko Laaksonen and Eero Haula, known from Atlases, Marto and Oceanwake, among others, which is fed to the Finnish metal scene in an atonal coldness. Operating as a duo outside the performance stages, I, Cursed’s music is a mix of something old and familiar, the HM-2 sound of Swedish grind, and somewhat more modern and crushing production. The live line-up is filled by guitarist Nico Brander from Marto and drummer Arttu Leppänen from Atlases and Marto.  

Track list:
01. A Gathering Of Immense
02. Blades
03. Death Holograms
04. Dystopian Structure
05. Sorrower
06. Merge Into A Caustic Revocation
07. Vermin 

Eero Haula – Vocals (Oceanwake)Ville-Veikko Laaksonen – Bass & guitar (Atlases, Marto)
 Live line-up:Eero Haula – VocalsVille-Veikko Laaksonen – BassNico Brander – Guitar (Blood Service, Marto)Arttu Leppänen – Drums (Atlases, Marto)

I, Cursed / Blood Service S/T Split EP 2023 (Meara Music)Bloodsoaked / Storm Parade Double Single 2023 (Meara Music)Blades Single 2024 (Inverse Records / Meara Music)Sorrower Single 2024 (Inverse Records / Meara Music)Death Holograms Single & EP 2024 (Inverse Records / Meara Music)