June 13, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

TORTURE SQUAD – Debut New Single And Lyric Video

Brazilian death-thrashers TORTURE SQUAD return with their crushing new album “Devilish” on September 22nd 2023 via Time To Kill Records.

Now, the band shares the first single “Mabus” with an accompanying video. Check out the clip HERE or down below.

The band comments: “The lyrics were inspired by the prediction of the prophet Nostradamus about the arrival of Mabus, the third antichrist. It is a fast, powerful, and aggressive tune”.

“Devilish” is an album surrounded by a dark atmosphere, its lyrics show urges experienced in our century, such as the constant degradation of the Amazon rainforest and the population increasingly affected by psychological illnesses such as anxiety and depression. At the same time, it opens windows of escape for an imaginary world inspired by games, series and fiction books.

In their second album with the new lineup, Mayara Puertas (Voice), Rene Simionato (Guitar), Castor (Bass) and Amilcar Christófaro (Drums) transcend the sound of extreme metal with maturity, incorporating progressive metal, influences from Brazilian music and symphonic elements.

The album also honors Brazilian heroes with a participation of Andreas Kisser (Sepultura) in the track “Buried Alive”, and a tribute to Rickson Gracie the resilient fighter of Jiu Jitsu considered one of the greatest legends in this sport, the theme of the track “Warrior”. The band also mobilized several musicians related to indigenous causes in their country to collaborate on the song “Uatumã”, making an appeal for the preservation of the Amazon in a song that flows in an powerful way with the speeches of the indigenous leader Raoni Metuktire and tribal rhythms.

For the cover art, the band had Marcelo Vasco, a Brazilian illustrator who has already created artworks for Slayer, Dimmu Borgir, Soulfly among others.


01 Hell is Coming
02 Flukeman
03 Buried Alive
04 Warrior
05 Sanctuary
06 Uatumã
07 Thoth
08 Mabus
09 Find My Way
10 Gaia
11 Farewell To Mankind
12 The Last Journey


:Mayara Puertas – Vocals
Rene Simionato – Guitar
Castor – Bass
Amilcar Christófaro – Drums






Time To Kill Records