May 18, 2024 Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

EXITIUM – Debut New Single

Italian death-black metal band EXITIUM will be releasing their debut album, “Imperitous March For Abysmal Glory”, on May 12th 2023 via Time To Kill Records.

The band is now unleashing “Rooted in Blackened Soil”, the second fierce single taken from the album. Stream it HERE.

“’Rooted in Blackened Soil’ is an important chapter of the concept behind ‘Imperitous March For Abysmal Glory’: the song is about how the underground people weave relationships with the Church and other bodies such as governments and politicians. It basically explains how they survived centuries and many changes, manipulating and controlling humanity since day one”.

The lyric video for the first single “The Sinister Sedition” is still available at THIS LOCATION.

“Imperitous March For Abysmal Glory”
 sees the mysterious Italian band unleashing ten intense and unfaltering tracks of their black-laced death metal which promise to pummel the listener into submission. The band’s sound displays a great sense of urgency and is constantly revived with extra layers of ominous soundscapes ingeniously suggesting an atmosphere of suspence and horror.

‘s sound embodies the perfect combination of face-melting aggression and electrifying atmosphere, with song structures remaining unpredictable and yet strangely coherent.

With its ambitious lyrical concept about an obscure civilization located under the earth’s crust and malicious external entities, the album is propelling EXITIUM to the forefront of the current black-death metal movement with an original and brilliant artistic overhaul.



01. Incomb (Intro) – 1:47
02. Rooted in Blackened Soil – 5:44
03. Abyss Wolf – 4:11
04. Hammering The Walls of Grace – 5:26
05. Ephemeral (Instr.) – 4:15
06. The Sinister Sedition – 5:02
07. Led by a Scornful Hand – 5:51
08. Ab Aeterno – 2:20
09. Spoils of Defilement – 4:47
10. Dieu El Veut! – 6:21


T. – Vocals
N. – Bass
M. – Guitar
G. – Drums

EXITIUM are a blackened death metal band conceived in Verona and Venice in 2021. The band was founded by T. (vocals, ex Skorbutiks), N. (bass, ex Skorbutiks, Apocryphal), M. (guitar, Sonum, ex Sinatras, ex Hypnotheticall) and O. (drums, ex Skorbutiks).

After the recordings of the debut album, O. left the band and was replaced by G. (former Membrance drummer). In September 2021 EXITIUM released a new single entitled “Hammering the Walls of Grace” via all main digital platforms. Soon after the band played some Italian gigs supporting Fleshgod Apocalypse, Imago Mortis, Imperial Triumphant and Suffocation, among others.

EXITIUM music can be described as blackened-death metal, influenced by many masters of the craft including Deicide, Mgla and Inquisition.


Time To Kill Records